top of page

LEADERSHIP DIRECTORY

USTA Southern KY Logo

USTA Kentucky

8900 Greeneway Commons Place, #101
Louisville, KY 40220 
Phone: 502.4
91.1290
Email: info@ustaky.com 

2024 Board of Directors

RC Scheinler Head Shot.JPG

President - RC Scheinler, Louisville

Ellen Miller, Nicholasville

1st Vice-President

Alfie Cheng, Somerset

Vice-President

Brenda Clayton, Owensboro

Vice President/Treasurer

Sonya Harward, Louisville

Vice-President

Brooks Lundy, Lexington

Vice-President

Martina Fee, Bowling Green

Vice President/Secretary

Leony Barroso, Lexington

Immediate Past President

Victor Allara

Pikeville

Roberto Aspillaga

Louisville

Emily Barnett

Louisville

Karen Henson

Elizabethtown

Kelly Horseman

Somerset

Nick Isaacs

Goshen

 

Charles Matthews

Lexington

Anne Miller

Murray

Joe Ross

Lexington

Chad Young

Bowling Green

Ex-Officio Members

 

CTA Representative - Sarah House - Paducah

General Counsel - Craig Siegenthaler - Louisville

Chair of Officials - Brenda Emery - Lexington 

Staff

Jason Miller, Executive Director

Jason Miller, PhD

Executive Director 

Email: jmiller@ustaky.com

lj allara, Manager, Adult and Junior Tennis

LJ Allara

Manager, Adult and Junior Tennis

Email: lallara@ustaky.com

Kyle Burton, USTA Southern Tennis Service Representative for Kentucky & Tennessee

Kyle Burton

USTA Southern Tennis Service Representative for Kentucky & Tennessee


615.767.8611
Email: burton@sta.usta.com

Coordinator Junior Tennis

Drew Edborg

Coordinator Junior Tennis

Email: deborg@ustaky.com

Maddie Henning, Manager, Community Tennis

Maddie Henning

Sr. Manager, Marketing and Community Engagement 

Email: mhenning@ustaky.com

Kathy Klein, Senior Manager,  USTA Adult Leagues

Kathy Klein

Senior Manager,

USTA Adult Leagues

Email: kklein@ustaky.com

Kim Lonnemann, Manager, Marketing and Communications

Kim Lonnemann

Manager, Marketing and Communications

Email: klonnemann@ustaky.com

Amy Sheehan, Raise a Racquet Coordinator, Fundraising and Development

Amy Sheehan

Raise a Racquet Coordinator, Fundraising and Development

Email: asheehan@ustaky.com

Leslie Strahl, Coordinator, Administration and Events

Leslie Strahl

Coordinator, Administration and Events

Email: lstrahl@ustaky.com 

2024 USTA Kentucky Committee Chairs

 

Committee Description

Adult Competition Committee

Chair

Rick Mount

Louisville

 

Jr. Competition Committee

Chair

Roberto Aspillaga

Louisville

 

Jr. Recreation Committee

Chair

Christy Herring

Lexington

 

Adult League Committee

Chair

Joe Ross

Lexington

Community Development Committee

Chair

Ellen Miller

Lexington

Diversity and Inclusion

Chair

Meg Peavy

Louisville

 

Awards

Chair 

RC Scheinler

Louisville

Long Term Planning Committee

Chair

Leony Barroso

Lawrenceburg

 

Tennis Officials

Chair

Brenda Emery

Lexington

 

Finance Committee

Chair

Brenda Clayton

Owensboro

 

Hall of Fame Selection Committee

Chair

John English

Louisville

 

Bylaws

Chair

Kathy Mudd

Louisville

 

Nominating Committee

Chair

Mike Eden

Nicholasville

 

Parks & Recreation

Chair

Rainey Johns

Nicholasville

bottom of page