top of page


Nomination period is open May 1 - September 15, annually.

Adaptive Tennis Award

Adult Player of the Year

Bennie Purcell Coach of the Year

Boy’s Scholastic Achievement

Bruce Stone Educational Merit Award *

Community Tennis Association/Member Organization of the Year *

Dee Dee Long League Spirit Award *

Diversity & Inclusion Champion Award *

Family of the Year *

Girl’s Scholastic Achievement

Junior Team Tennis Coordinator of the Year *

Junior Female Player of the Year

Junior Male Player of the Year

Mark Ragland Boys Junior Sportsmanship

Mary Lou Hambrick Girls Junior Sportsmanship

Media Excellence Award *

Most Improved Boy

Most Improved Girl

Outstanding Parks & Recreation Department

Paulette Griffith Local League Coordinator Award *

Special Tennis Event of the Year *

Tennis Facility of the Year

Tennis Official of the Year *

Tennis Professional of the Year *

Tournament or Event of the Year

Volunteer of the Year

Wheelchair Excellence Award *

*Kentucky award winner will automatically be nominated at the Southern level.


Nominees must meet all criteria to be considered and consideration is at the discretion of the awards committee.

bottom of page