USTA Kentucky National League Champion


USTA Kentucky National League Champion


USTA Kentucky's  40 & Over men’s team from Lexington, KY clinched the National title in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on October 9. 2022.  This 4.0 team lead by William McCubbin and Casey Hutchens out of the Bluegrass Racquet Club in Nicholasville defeated USTA New England in the semis and USTA Midwest in the final match.


Adult league teams that compete at the National level must win the State Championships and go on to win at the sectional level.  Kentucky has only seen 11 adult league teams win national championships.

  • 4 men’s teams (1986, 1997, 2004, 2022)
  • 4 women’s teams (1987, 2001, 2002, 2007)
  • 3 mixed (both men and women) doubles teams (2000, 2002, 2003)

Team member:  Alan Brown, Quincy Brown, Chris Cassagne, Alfie Cheng, Sameer Desai, Michael Eden, Jason Ford, Scott Geiser, Dan Hollingshead, Freddy Hunt, Renzo Lopez, Phil McCubbin, Kevin Merritt, Kris Miller, Johnathan Peters, Joey Sheroan, Tyrone Sparks, Scott True, Chad Williams.