USTA Kentucky 2019 Award Winners


Adult Female Player of the Year - Susan Hadley

Adult Male Player of the Year - Jeff Jones

Bennie Purcell Coach of the Year - Jessica Cunningham

Boy's Scholastic Achievement - Michael Chou

Bruce Stone Educational Merit - Mary Bryant

CTA of the Year - Mountain Tennis Circuit

Dee Dee Long Spirit Award - Nancy Sebring

Diversity & Inclusion Champion Award - Paige Farris

Family of the Year - Hambricks Through the Generations

Girl's Scholastic Achievement - Katie and Emma Beavin

Jr. Team Tennis Coordinator of the Year - Kim Poynter

Jr. Female Player of the Year - Carrie Beckman

Jr. Male Player of the Year - Brandon Chou

Mark Ragland Jr. Boy's Sportsmanship - Bo Bush

Mary Lou Hambrick Girl's Sportsmanship - Sarah Fazlagic

Media Excellence - Chris Godby/Game Set Match Podcast

Most Improved Boy - Bo Bush

Most Improved Girl - Willow Renton

Paulette Griffith Local League Coordinator - Anne Miller

Special Tennis Event of the Year - 17th Annual Luke Woodward Classic

Tennis Event of the Year - Newburg Clinics

Tennis Facility of the Year - Ashland Tennis Center

Tennis Official of the Year - Phil Means

Tennis Professional of the Year - Jody Bingham

Tournament of the Year - 46th Annual Kenny Huffman Tennis Classic

Volunteer of the Year - Jeff Jones

Wheelchair Excellence - Matt Fritzie