2021 USTA Kentucky Award Winners


Adult Player of the Year - Jeff Anderson

Bennie Purcell Coach of the Year - Tim Dethridge

Boy's Scholastic Achievement - Alex Englund

Bruce Stone Educational Merit - Benjamin Manning

CTA of the Year - Tennis Assoc. of Central Kentucky (TACK)

Dee Dee Long Spirit Award - Charles Matthews

Diversity & Inclusion Champion - Louisville 10 & Under Tennis Assoc.

Family of the Year - Humbert Family

Girl's Scholastic Achievement - Megan Null

Jr. Team Tennis Coordinator of the Year - Christy Herring

Jr. Female Player of the Year - Ellie Hammond

Jr. Male Player of the Year - Eli Stephenson

Mark Ragland Jr. Boy's Sportsmanship - Rowan McCollum

Mary Lou Hambrick Girl's Sportsmanship - Jaycie Mair

Media Excellence - Tyrone Sparks

Most Improved Boy - Alden Johnson

Most Improved Girl - Jai Garris

Paulette Griffith Local League Coordinator - Brad Hales

Special Tennis Event of the Year - Mid-Tac Local Jr. Tennis Day

Juneteenth Celebration Newburg Tennis Association

Tennis Facility of the Year - Versailles Woodford County Parks & Rec

Tennis Official of the Year - Clay Boone

Tennis Professional of the Year - Bryan Bello Cruz

Tournament of the Year - Kloiber Foundation Lexington Challenger

Volunteer of the Year - Martina Fee

Wheelchair Excellence - Madison Duncan

The Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday, January 29, 2022.  More information to follow.