IMG_2495-e1447188017708

2021 JUNIOR TEAM TENNIS STATE CHAMPIONS

18u_advanced_Louisville_Tennis_Moms 

18U Advanced Louisville - Tennis Moms

 18u_intermediate_Gold_Etown_Bomb_Squad

18U Intermediate GOLD Elizabethtown - Bomb Squad

18u_Intermediate_Silver_Paducah_Titans

18U Intermediate SILVER Paducah - Titans

14u_Intermediate_Gold_Bowling_Green_Centre_Court

14U Intermediate Gold Bowling Green - Centre Court

14u_Intermediate_Silver_Paducah_Alley_Gators

14U Intermediate Silver Paducah - Alley Gators

12u_Intermediate_ETown_Hot_Shots

12U Intermediate Elizabethtown - Hot Shots

 

IMPORTANT 2021 JUNIOR TEAM TENNIS REGULATIONS

(approved by USTA Kentucky Jr. Recreation Committee and Board of Directors)
*FYI: these regulations are in reference to Championship JTT programs.  All other Junior Team Tennis programs are not regulated by these regulations.

JUNIOR TEAM TENNIS FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

 


 

BACKGROUND CHECKS
*All JTT Coaches, Coordinators, Captains, and Co-Captains must complete a 2-step background check to qualify for those specified positions.  The process is fairly simple and should take between 30-40 minutes to complete.  Backgrounds from other workplaces or organizations will not be usable to qualify for USTA Junior Team Tennis positions.  All backgrounds checks, both new and renewals, must now be completed through Netgeneration.com.  Click on "Become a Provider" and follows the prompted steps to complete the background check.   

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-Interested in getting your child into a Junior Team Tennis Program?  First, you need to contact the Local League Coordinator in your area to determine which programs are offered at what times in the year.  Below are contact details for each area that offers Junior Team Tennis:

ASHLAND (Year-Round Programs)
Jerry Groce (jgroceusta10s@roadrunner.com)

BOWLING GREEN (Summer and Fall Programming)
Tim Dethridge (tim.dethridge@warren.kyschools.us)

ELIZABETHTOWN (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
Kayla Ditto (kayla.ditto544@gmail.com)

FRANKFORT (Year-Round Programs)
Travis Trent (travis.trent@ky.gov)

GEORGETOWN (Year-Round Programs)
Kenda Moore (kenda.moore@yahoo.com) 

HENDERSON (Summer and Fall Programs)
Kim Poynter (kima@maddenco.com)

HOPKINSVILLE (10U Clinics/Camps)
Tim Autry (tautry47@gmail.com)

LEXINGTON (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
John Herring (jherring@ddfky.com)

LEXINGTON (Summer JTT, Middle Schools, Winter JTT)
Christy Herring (playtennis@rocketmail.com)

LOUISVILLE (Summer JTT)
Ciara Warren (ciarawarrenkyjtt@gmail.com)


LOUISVILLE (Middle Schools)
Cissy Lehr (cissylehr@twc.com)

LOUISVILLE (Summer JTT, Middle Schools)
Lindagarde Dalton (lindagardedalton@gmail.com)

LOUISVILLE (10 and Under)
Dee Maynard (deemaynardky@gmail.com)

LOUISVILLE (Fall Interscholastic, 10 and Under)
Kellee Dicks (hsfalljtt@yahoo.com)

OWENSBORO (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
Noel Clayton (noelclayton@roadrunner.com

PADUCAH (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
Mark Prude (mprude@ashland.com)

VERSAILLES (Summer JTT, Middle Schools)
Rainey Johns (rjohns@vwcparksrec.com)

For more information about Junior Team Tennis, you contact the State League Coordinator, Bryan Hash, at 502-491-1290 or bhash@ustaky.com

 

 
 
 
 
Close